welcome to pingoland

My blog!

Introduction

Welcome to my blog. I'll try to update this when I can, but no promises-- I forget to do things regularly fairly often... I'll be writing about whatever comes to mind here. Thank you for reading :)

DATE: 08-02-2023
WEATHER: CLEAR
STATUS: SILLAY_

Hello World! + Web Design Woes

My first blog post! Super exciting. Life's been pretty boring lately, but working on this and talking to friends helps break up the mundanity. Recently I got into the game Ib (it's a really interesting game!), and I've started watching a playthrough of AI: The Somnium Files. I like the premise! The characters are cool! I'm excited to continue watching.

One thing I didn't quite forsee while making this website is just how painful coding boxes and using containers would be. I still don't know how to use them... Partially because I'm stubborn and partially because it's really difficult to parse. Hopefully as I keep coding I'll finally learn how to use these.

I'm really excited to keep working on this, though. I've got tons of design ideas for the other pages :) I like the theme of this website too.